Our Board

Te Ohu Kaimoana is a Trust (Te Ohu Kai Moana Trust) and is governed by a corporate trustee – Te Ohu Kai Moana Trustee Limited.  The term “Te Ohu Kaimoana” can be applied to both the Trust and the Corporate Trustee.

Te Ohu Kaimoana has a board of seven directors who are each appointed by a committee of iwi representatives for a four-year term, to a maximum of two terms.  The directors are responsible for approving the strategic outlook of the organisation and ensure the goals and objectives are implemented.  Te Ohu Kaimoana directors follow a Charter of Corporate Governance, Best Practice, and a Code of Ethics.

Board of Directors

Jamie Tuuta
Jamie TuutaChairman
Ngāti Mutunga, Ngāti Tama, Te Āti Awa, Taranaki Tuturu
Sir Mark Solomon
Sir Mark SolomonDeputy Chair
Ngāi Tahu, Ngāti Kuri
Hinerangi Raumati
Hinerangi RaumatiDirector
Ngāti Mutunga, Tainui
Ken Mair
Ken MairDirector
Whanganui, Ngāti Tūwharetoa, Ngāti Raukawa
Paki Rawiri
Paki RawiriDirector
Waikato, Ngāpuhi
Rangimarie Hunia
Rangimarie HuniaDirector
Ngāti Whātua
Selwyn Parata
Selwyn ParataDirector
Ngāti Porou